

To: Members of the County Council Date: 19 January 2022

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 25 JANUARY 2022 in VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 16)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 7 December 2021 (copy attached).

5 BUDGET 2022/23 - FINAL PROPOSALS (Pages 17 - 38)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Property (copy attached).

6 COUNCIL TAX REDUCTION SCHEME 2022/2023 (Pages 39 - 66)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Property (copy attached).

7 NOTICE OF MOTION (Pages 67 - 68)

Notice of Motion put forward by Councillor Brian Jones for consideration by Full Council (copy attached).

8 NOTICE OF MOTION (Pages 69 - 70)

Notice of Motion put forward by Councillor Paul Penlington for consideration by Full Council (copy attached).

9 NOTICE OF MOTION (Pages 71 - 72)

Notice of Motion put forward by Councillor Tony Flynn for consideration by Full Council (copy attached).

10 NOTICE OF MOTION (Pages 73 - 74)

Notice of Motion put forward by Councillor Rachel Flynn for consideration by Full Council (copy attached).

11 YOUNG PERSONS' CHAMPION (Pages 75 - 78)

To consider a report by the Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services (copy attached) to seek the appointment of a Young Persons' Champion.

12 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 79 - 84)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Alan James (Chair) Councillor Christine Marston (Vice-

Chair)

Barry Mellor

Brian Blakeley
Joan Butterfield
Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Ellie Chard Ann Davies Gareth Davies Meirick Davies Gwyneth Ellis Hugh Evans Peter Evans Melvyn Mile
Bob Murray
Merfyn Parry
Paul Penlington
Pete Prendergast
Arwel Roberts
Anton Sampson
Peter Scott
Glenn Swingler

Bobby Feeley
Rachel Flynn
Tony Flynn
Huw Hilditch-Roberts
Martyn Holland
Alan Hughes
Hugh Irving
Brian Jones
Pat Jones
Tina Jones
Gwyneth Kensler
Geraint Lloyd-Williams
Richard Mainon

Andrew Thomas
Rhys Thomas
Tony Thomas
Julian Thompson-Hill
Graham Timms
Joe Welch
Cheryl Williams
David Williams
Eryl Williams
Huw Williams
Emrys Wynne
Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils